University Of Cape Town Demographics

By |

University Of Cape Town Demographics

Postal address
University of Cape Town, Private Bag X3, Rondebosch 7701, South Africa
Contact numbers and email addresses
Should the contact number or email address you require not appear below please use the Google search at the top of the screen or browse the UCT A–Z list.
UCT switchboard: +27 (0)21 650 9111
The web manager can only be of assistance with website-related queries, not IT-related queries. For the latter (including queries about online systems and email), please contact IT Helpdesk on +27 (0)21 650 4500. If you have queries about Vula, please contact the Vula Helpdesk.

FacultiesEmail addressContact numbers
Commercecom-faculty@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 4375
+27 (0)21 650 4369
Engineering & the Built Environmentebe-faculty@uct.ac.za  +27 (0)21 650 2699
+27 (0)21 650 3782
Graduate School of Businessinfo@gsb.uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 406 1922
+27 (0)21 421 5510
Health Sciences (Undergraduate)fhs-ug-admiss@uct.ac.za  +27 (0)21 406 6328
+27 (0)21 650 3002 (HSF Reception)
Health Sciences (Postgraduate)fhs-pg-admiss@uct.ac.za  +27 (0)21 406 6340
+27 (0)21 650 3002 (HSF Reception)
Humanities (Undergraduate)hum-ugrad@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 2717
+27 (0)21 686 7469
Humanities (Postgraduate)hum-postgrad@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 2691
+27 (0)21 650 5751
Lawlaw-studies@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 3086
+27 (0)21 650 5662
Sciencesci-science@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 2712
+27 (0)21 650 2710
Centre for Higher Education Development (CHED)ched@uct.ac.za    +27 (0)21 650 2645
+27 (0)21 650 5045
General enquiries
Accounts: Creditorsfnd-finance@uct.ac.za  +27 (0)21 650 4403
Accounts: Debtorsfnd-debtors@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 5270/2143
+27 (0)21 650 4379
Accounts: Feesfnd-fees@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 1704
+27 (0)21 650 4768
Admissions / Applicationsadmissions@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 2128
Campus Protection Services   +27 (0)21 650 2222/3
Communication & MarketingCharmaine Dublin   +27 (0)21 650 3732
Disability Servicedsa-disabilityservice@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 2427
+27 (0)21 650 3794
Educareeducare@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 3522
+27 (0)21 689 8078
Exam queriesexamsoffice@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 3692/4
Emergencies   +27 (0)21 650 2222
Fees Officefnd-feeenq@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 1704
+27 (0)21 650 4768
Finance Helpdeskfnd-finance@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 2111
+27 (0)21 650 4897
Graduation queriesgraduation@uct.ac.za
Human ResourcesHR Contacts
International studentsiapo@uct.ac.za   +27 21 650 2822/3740
+27 (0)21 650 5667
IT Helpdesk (ICTS)icts-helpdesk@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 4500
Librarieslibraries@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 3134
Maintenance  +27 (0)21 650 4321
National Benchmark Testsadp-aarp@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 3523
+27 (0)21 650 5045
Off-Campus Student Accommodation Services (OCSAS)ocsas@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 4934
Payment and Procurement Services (PPS) Helpdeskfnd-purch@uct.ac.za  +27 (0)21 650 2990
+27 (0)21 650 3663
Postgraduate Centre and Funding Officepgfunding@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 3622
+27 (0)21 650 4352
Protea Hotel Mowbrayreservations1@phmowbray.co.za
Offers special rates for staff & students
   +27 (0)21 442 5300
Research and Innovationresearchvisibility@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 4015
Sports and recreationPeter Buckton   +27 (0)21 650 3557
+27 (0)21 650 5011
Staff HousingNomonde Sikiti
Melissa Patience
   +27 (0)21 650 2975
+27 (0)21 650 1048
Student AffairsNadierah Pienaar   +27 (0)21 650 3535
+27 (0)21 650 5011
Student Development OfficeNolindo Wabani   +27 (0)21 650 5389
+27 (0)21 650 5011
Student Housingres@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 3010/2429
+27 (0)21 650 4014
Student Orientation and Advocacy CentreUCTOrientation@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 5082
Student Records (academic records & transcripts)reg-records@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 3595
+27 (0)21 650 5714
Student Representative Council (SRC)src@uct.ac.za
Student Systems Supportsss-helpdesk@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 5227
Summer Schoolems@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 2888
Switchboard / general enquiries   +27 (0)21 650 9111
Traffic enquiriestraffic@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 3314
UCT Careers Servicecareers.service@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 2497
UCT Retirement Funductrf-enquiries@uct.ac.za
Undergraduate financial aidfinancialaid@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 3545
Vacation accommodationvac-accom@uct.ac.za    +27 (0)21 650 1049
Vula Helpdeskhelp@vula.uct.ac.za
Welcome Centre    +27 (0)21 650 3121

Office hours Monday to Friday

Admissions
(Middle Campus)
08:30 – 16:30
Fees Office
(Middle Campus)
Counter: 09:00 – 15:30 (Mon – Fri)
Phone enquiries: 08:30 – 16:30
(Mon – Fri, Thurs from 09:30)
International Academic Programmes Office (IAPO)
(Middle Campus)
08:30 – 16:30 (Mon – Thurs)
08:30 – 16:00 (Fri)
Student Housing
(Lower Campus)
08:30 – 12:30; 13:30 – 16:30
Receipts Cashier
(Middle Campus)
09:00 – 15:30